After installing the gMail application for Android on your smartphone, by default the options for sending, deleting and/or archiving emails will most likely be unmarked. You can quickly enable these features by navigating to the gMail app’s settings and marking the option boxes. Today, I’m going to teach you how to enable/disable these confirmation notices with the official gMail app.
How to confirm before deleting, sending and achieving messages with gMail for Android
- Boot up your Android device and open the gMail application.
- Tap the “3 dot icon” to the top-right of the screen (view image below and find the red underline edit).
- Select “settings” from the drop-down list.
- Select “general settings”.
- Mark the options you wish to enable.

Options that you can enable/disable are :
- Confirm before deleting conversations or messages.
- Confirm before sending messages.
- Confirm before archiving conversations or messages.
